Thoughts on the Prodigal – Luke 15:11-31

This has been a really good morning. I asked the Lord to show me where to read and I was taken to the story of the Prodigal son in Luke 15. I read it in the personalized Bible. There are a number of elements there that spoke to me.

The first was the Father was after his son. Regardless of what else the kid did, he was the Father’s son.

Secondly, it says he wasted his living on riotous living with prostitutes. In others words, sexual stuff. This tells me the Father has been there done that when it comes to peoples struggling with sexual issues. Prostitutes and men were the same back then. Guys wanted blow jobs. Wives wouldn’t give it to them and prostitutes did.

Thirdly was the kid had to hit the bottom. Then and only then did he turn around. (It seems every time I think I’ve hit bottom, I break through the floor again!!!!

The Father understood that!

Leave a Reply

