War of the flesh (Jekyll)

This last weekend was simply amazing. I attended a seminar at a church in town about prophetic gifts and how to use and identify the gifts the Lord has given you. I really liked the speaker for a number of reasons. Not the least of which he was from Texas! (Hook-em Horns!).

The last couple of weeks have been incredibly bad for me. Hyde has been ruling the roost. My flesh has simply been out of control. I learned things about me that i didn’t know existed. It was mortifying to say the least!

But as the Lord is want to do, he pulled me out of the fire and he used the little man from Texas to do it! I came into the seminar exhausted and whipped, but left with an assurance that the Lord was with me and that the things I had been learning the last couple of weeks were right on target.

Leave a Reply

