Fear cometh in the morning …

Psalms 34:4-5 TNIV) {4} I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. {5} Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.

I am having a very difficult time. I know what I am called to do. I know when I am going to retire. I also know I am a born again, tongue talking Christian who loves God.

I have also learned as Dr. Jekyll did, that Mr. Hyde is never far from me. Mr. Hyde is capable and willing to do any devious, sinful thing there is. He would engage in illicit sex. He thinks nothing of performing oral sex on other men. In fact, he likes it! He is a liar and as unworthy an individual as there ever was.

But somehow, the Gospel has gotten a hold of Jekyll and he now has a completely different view of Hyde. Hyde is wicked beyond measure. Yet Hyde resides within the same body as the Holy Spirit! WHATS UP WITH THAT!!!

I wake up fearful of Hyde and his ability to screw up my life. Will my wife discover THIS aspect of Hyde? Will she learn that Hyde (not Jekyll) is a liar and a pervert? Even though Jekyll understands there are two people here, just try to convince Mrs. Jekyll that it is Hyde and not Jekyll that has done these wicked things. She won’t buy it for a minute!

Leave a Reply

