A dream

I was on stage at a big production play being put on by a man I know. I was one of the people he hired to help with the play. The first act was over and the curtain was closing on the first act. He was nervous and was sitting at a long table. There were other people sitting at the table with him. As the curtain was closing (I was on stage in the background and could see the curtains were almost closed, but I could still see in the audience, so the first act wasn’t completely over, but was almost there) the man was worried about the next act. I asked him if I could see the script. He said yes or mumbled something that I didn’t quite get. I didn’t get the script, so I walked over to the left side of the stage and asked several people for the script. Then they told me: THERE WAS NO SCRIPT! It was all being written as it happened. They hired me to WRITE THE SCRIPT! It took me a second, but I got it. The script was ongoing and hadn’t as of yet been written. I was to write it as we went along. It was my creativity and thought processes that they hired so I COULD WRITE THE SCRIPT FOR THE NEXT ACT!

As I went through my ‘ah-ha’ moment in the dream, the man asked me to watch a gathering of people at an event that was not unlike a picnic. There were a bunch of kids there playing football. They were young kids, 7-10 and I noticed one kid that was 7 and had curly red hair. He was a southpaw and throwing the ball way too hard for the other kids. I picked up a football to throw and I noticed it wouldn’t fit in my hand like I thought it should. I threw it though, and it didn’t go very far at all.

Then I woke up!

One thought on “A dream

Leave a Reply

